Geschäftsleitung

Giorgio Pradelli - Chief Executive Officer

Piergiorgio Pradelli wurde per 01. Januar 2018 zum CEO von EFG International sowie von EFG Bank ernannt. Er ist zudem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Tochtergesellschaften EFG Bank (Monaco), EFG Investment and Wealth Solutions Holding AG und Patrimony 1873 SA von EFG International.

Vor seiner Ernennung zum CEO war Giorgio Pradelli seit Januar 2014 stellvertretender CEO und seit Juni 2012 CFO von EFG. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei EFG International war Giorgio Pradelli von 2006 bis 2012 Head of International Operations bei Eurobank Ergasias SA und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Davor, im Zeitraum 2003 bis 2006, war er stellvertretender Finanzchef bei EFG Bank European Financial Group SA in London. Im Rahmen dieser Funktion war er an bedeutenden Umstrukturierungsmassnahmen und strategischen Initiativen der EFG Bank European Financial Group SA beteiligt, insbesondere dem Börsengang von EFG International im Jahr 2005.

Seine Karriere begann Giorgio Pradelli bei der Deutschen Bank, wo er von 1991 bis 2003 verschiedene leitende Positionen, unter anderem als Head of Private & Business Banking in Italien und als Head of Business Development für die Private Clients and Asset Management Group in Frankfurt und London, innehatte.

Giorgio Pradelli wurde 1967 geboren und ist italienischer Staatsbürger. Er besitzt einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Turin, Italien.

Yves Aeschlimann - Group Head of Legal & Compliance

Yves Aeschlimann ist seit 01. März 2019 Group Head of Legal & Compliance von EFG International und EFG Bank sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. In dieser Funktion ist er verantwortlich für den kombinierten Bereich Legal & Compliance und für die ständige Weiterentwicklung des Rahmenwerks zur Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen.

Vor seinem Wechsel zu EFG war Yves Aeschlimann seit 2013 Group Head of Legal & Compliance sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) SA. Zuvor hatte er für die Weltbank in Washington als Senior Financial Sector Specialist im Bereich Financial Market Integrity gearbeitet. Von 2001 bis 2009 war er in Genf Untersuchungsrichter der Strafrechtsabteilung. Er ist zugelassener Rechtsanwalt und begann seine Karriere als praktizierender Jurist in Genf.

Yves Aeschlimann wurde 1967 geboren und ist Schweizer Staatsbürger. Er verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Genf, an der er drei Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter tätig war. Seit 2016 ist er zudem Lehrbeauftragter der Case Law University in Cleveland, Ohio.

Martin Freiermuth - Chief Operating Officer

Martin Freiermuth wurde per 17. August 2020 zum Chief Operating Officer (COO) von EFG International und EFG Bank zum Mitglied der jeweiligen Geschäftsleitung ernannt. In seiner Funktion als COO, berichtet er direkt an CEO Giorgio Pradelli und leitet die gesamten Betriebs- und IT-Funktionen mit Fokus auf operative Effizienzsteigerung und die kontinuierliche Digitalisierung der Bank.

Vor seinem Eintritt in die EFG war Martin Freiermuth bei der Banque Internationale à Luxembourg, wo er seit 2014 zunächst als Group Head Products & Solutions und ab Oktober 2018 als Group Head Products & Markets sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung tätig war. Daneben war er zwischen 2015 und 2016 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von IWI – International Wealth Insurer – in Luxemburg und zwischen 2019 und 2020 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Luxemburger Börse. Davor war Martin Freiermuth von 2002 bis 2013 mehr als zehn Jahre bei der Bank Vontobel AG in Zürich tätig. Er kam als Head Credit & Counterparty Risk zu Vontobel und wurde später Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung Private Banking, zuerst als Head Private Banking Services und später als Head PB Wealth Management Services.

Martin Freiermuth ist Schweizer Staatsbürger und wurde 1970 geboren. Er hält einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität St. Gallen sowie ein European Master Diploma der Community of European Management Schools (CEMS).

Enrico Piotto - Chief Risk Officer

Enrico Piotto ist Chief Risk Officer und seit dem 1. Juni 2021 Mitglied der Konzernleitung von EFG International.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei EFG, arbeitete er ab 2018 als Head of Lending for Wealth Management Europe bei der Deutschen Bank. Von 2003 bis 2018 war Enrico Piotto in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen bei der UBS AG tätig, unter anderem als Chief Risk Officer für Wealth Management Europe, Emerging Markets und als Global Head of Wealth Management Transaction Decisions.

Enrico Piotto ist Schweizer und italienischer Staatsbürger und wurde 1972 geboren. Er hält einen Doktortitel in Kernphysik von der Universität Mailand und verfügt über einen M.A. in Physik von der Universität Padua.

Dimitris Politis - Chief Financial Officer

Dimitris Politis ist Chief Financial Officer (CFO) von EFG International und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. In seiner Rolle als CFO ist er neben den Finanz- und Planungsaufgaben auch für die Funktionen Global Treasury und Investor Relations verantwortlich.

Bevor Dimitris Politis die Funktion als CFO von EFG übernahm, war er als Chief Financial Officer bei der SETE S.A. (Genf) tätig. Dort verantwortete er unter anderem die Aufsicht über strategische Anlagen in den Unternehmenseinheiten der Organisation, darunter auch EFG International. Dimitris Politis stiess 1999 zur EFG Group und war als Mitglied des Senior Management Teams von EFG Eurobank Ergasias S.A. an wichtigen strategischen Entscheidungen und Initiativen beteiligt. Bevor er im Jahr 2013 zur SETE S.A. wechselte, hatte er zuletzt die Rolle als General Manager, Head of Strategy and Investor Relations inne. Vor seinem Eintritt in die EFG Group begann Dimitris Politis seine berufliche Laufbahn 1995 bei dem Beratungsunternehmen Charles River Associates.

Dimitris Politis wurde 1971 geboren und ist griechischer Staatsbürger. Er verfügt über einen MBA-Abschluss von der INSEAD in Frankreich, erwarb einen Master in Naturwissenschaften am Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Boston (Technologie- und Politikprogramm) und verfügt über einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Luftfahrttechnik des Imperial College in London.

Harald Reczek - Head of Investment Solutions

Harald Reczek ist seit dem 1. Mai 2021 Head of Investment Solutions und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Er kam 2020 als Deputy Head of Investment Solutions und Global Head of Distribution zu EFG.

Zuvor war er als Head of Distribution EMEA und später als Deputy Head Asset Management für die Schweiz und die EMEA-Region bei Credit Suisse tätig. Davor war er von 2013 bis 2015 Co-CEO bei Deutsche Asset Management Schweiz und zuvor seit 2006 CEO und Country Head für die Schweiz, Italien, Österreich und Mittel- und Osteuropa bei DWS Schweiz.

Harald Reczek ist österreichischer Staatsbürger und wurde 1969 geboren. Er Inhaber eines Master of Business Administration in International Economics and Business Studies der Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck.

Wir sind gerne für Sie da

Um Ihre Informationsanfrage verschicken zu können, bitten wir Sie, das folgende Formular auszufüllen.

Obligatorisch

Obligatorisch

Obligatorisch

Obligatorisch

Obligatorisch

Obligatorisch

Zurücksetzen

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

EFG International appoints Harald Reczek as a member of the Executive Committee

Weiterlesen

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

Results of today’s Annual General Meeting

Weiterlesen

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

EFG achieves continued strong profitability in the first quarter and reports AuM of CHF 170.0 billion

Weiterlesen

Executive
Committee

Giorgio Pradelli - Chief Executive Officer

Piergiorgio Pradelli was appointed CEO of EFG International and EFG Bank, effective as of 01 January 2018. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of EFG International’s subsidiaries EFG Bank (Monaco), EFG Investment and Wealth Solutions Holding AG and Patrimony 1873 SA.

Prior to his appointment as CEO, Mr. Pradelli held the role of Deputy CEO and CFO at EFG since January 2014 and June 2012, respectively. Before joining EFG International, Mr. Pradelli was Head of International Operations at Eurobank Ergasias SA and member of the Executive Committee, from 2006 until 2012. Prior to this, he served as Deputy Finance Director in London for EFG Bank European Financial Group SA, from 2003 to 2006, participating in major EFG Bank European Financial Group SA restructuring and strategic initiatives, notably the initial public offering of EFG International in 2005.

Mr. Pradelli started his career at Deutsche Bank, working in a number of senior management positions including Head of Private & Business Banking in Italy, and Head of Business Development for the Private Clients and Asset Management Group in Frankfurt and London from 1991 until 2003.

Mr. Pradelli is an Italian citizen, was born in 1967, and has a degree in Economics and Business Administration from the University of Turin, Italy.

Yves Aeschlimann - Group Head of Legal & Compliance

Yves Aeschlimann was appointed Group Head of Legal & Compliance of EFG International and EFG Bank and member of the Executive Committee, effective 01 March 2019. In his role, he oversees the combined Legal and Compliance division and is responsible for further enhancing EFG’s regulatory compliance framework.

Prior to joining EFG, Mr Aeschlimann served as Group Head of Legal and Compliance and a member of the Executive Committee at Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) SA since 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Senior Financial Sector Specialist in Financial Market Integrity for the World Bank in Washington DC and spent eight years at the Geneva Criminal Justice Department as Investigating Magistrate from 2001 to 2009. Mr Aeschlimann is a registered barrister and started his career as a practising attorney in Geneva.

Mr Aeschlimann is a Swiss citizen and was born in 1967. He holds a Master of Law from the University of Geneva, where he also worked as a research assistant for three years. Since 2016, he is an Adjunct Professor of Law at the Case Law University in Cleveland, Ohio.

Martin Freiermuth - Chief Operating Officer

Martin Freiermuth is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of EFG International and EFG Bank and a member of the respective Executive Committees, effective as of 17 August 2020. In this role as COO and reporting directly to CEO Giorgio Pradelli, Martin Freiermuth oversees the entire Operations and IT functions and is responsible for further improving EFG’s operational efficiency as well as driving the bank’s digitalisation efforts.

Prior to joining EFG, Martin Freiermuth was with Banque Internationale à Luxembourg, where he worked since 2014, first as Group Head Products & Solutions and since October 2018 as Group Head Products & Markets and member of the Executive Committee. He also served as member of the Boards of Directors for IWI – International Wealth Insurer – in Luxembourg between 2015 and 2016 and for the Luxemburg Stock Exchange between 2019 and 2020. Before this, Martin Freiermuth worked at Bank Vontobel AG in Zurich for more than ten years from 2002 to 2013. He joined Vontobel as Head Credit & Counterparty Risk and later became a member of the Executive Committee Private Banking, first as Head Private Banking Services and later Head PB Wealth Management Services.

Martin Freiermuth is a Swiss citizen and was born in 1970. He holds a PhD in economics from the University of St. Gallen as well as a European Master Diploma of the Community of European Management Schools (CEMS).

Enrico Piotto - Chief Risk Officer

Enrico Piotto is Chief Risk Officer and a member of the Executive Committee of EFG International since 01 June 2021.

Before joining EFG, he has served as Head of Lending for Wealth Management Europe at Deutsche Bank since 2018. From 2003 to 2018, Enrico Piotto held various senior roles at UBS AG, including Chief Risk Officer for Wealth Management Europe, Emerging Markets and Global Head of Wealth Management Transaction Decisions.

Enrico Piotto was born in 1972 and is a Swiss and Italian citizen. He holds a PhD in Nuclear Physics from the University of Milan and an M.A. in Physics from the University of Padua.

Dimitris Politis - Chief Financial Officer

Dimitris Politis is the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of EFG International and a member of the Executive Committee. In his role as CFO, his responsibilities encompass, apart from the Finance and Planning functions, the Global Treasury as well as the Investor Relations functions.

Previous to his position as CFO of EFG, Dimitris Politis held the role of Chief Financial Officer at SETE S.A. (Geneva) and was also responsible for the oversight of strategic investments in the organisation’s corporate entities, including EFG International. Mr. Politis has been with the EFG Group since 1999, when he first joined EFG Eurobank Ergasias S.A., where he was a member of the senior management team and involved in key strategic decisions and initiatives. Before joining SETE S.A. in 2013, he last held the role of General Manager, Head of Strategy and Investor Relations. Prior to joining the EFG Group, Mr. Politis started his career in 1995 at the Charles River Associates management consulting firm.

Mr. Politis is a Greek citizen and was born in 1971. He holds a MBA degree from INSEAD in France, as well as a Master’s degree in Science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Boston (Technology & Policy programme) and a Bachelor’s degree in Aeronautical Engineering from the Imperial College in London.

Harald Reczek - Head of Investment Solutions

Harald Reczek is Head of Investment Solutions and a member of the Executive Committee since 01 May 2021. He joined EFG in 2020 as Deputy Head of Investment Solutions and Global Head of Distribution.

Previously, he served as Head of Distribution EMEA and later as Deputy Head Asset Management for Switzerland and the EMEA region at Credit Suisse. Prior to that, he was Co-CEO at Deutsche Asset Management Switzerland from 2013 to 2015 and before served as CEO and Country Head Switzerland, Italy, Austria & CEE at DWS Schweiz since 2006.

Harald Reczek is an Austrian citizen and was born in 1969. He holds a Master of Business Administration in International Economics and Business Studies from the Leopold-Franzens University of Innsbruck.

Get in touch with us

Please complete the form below to send your request for information.

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

Clear form

Ad hoc media release

IFRS net profit triples to CHF 106.5 million, supported by the continued strong development of the business; NNA grow by 5.3%

Read more

Latest news

EFG International appoints Harald Reczek as a member of the Executive Committee

Read more

Latest news

Results of today’s Annual General Meeting

Read more