Geschäftsleitung

EFG International

  • Giorgio Pradelli - Chief Executive Officer

    Piergiorgio Pradelli wurde per 01. Januar 2018 zum CEO von EFG International sowie von EFG Bank ernannt. Er ist zudem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Tochtergesellschaften EFG Bank (Monaco), EFG Investment and Wealth Solutions Holding AG und Patrimony 1873 SA von EFG International.

    Vor seiner Ernennung zum CEO war Giorgio Pradelli seit Januar 2014 stellvertretender CEO und seit Juni 2012 CFO von EFG. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei EFG International war Giorgio Pradelli von 2006 bis 2012 Head of International Operations bei Eurobank Ergasias SA und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Davor, im Zeitraum 2003 bis 2006, war er stellvertretender Finanzchef bei EFG Bank European Financial Group SA in London. Im Rahmen dieser Funktion war er an bedeutenden Umstrukturierungsmassnahmen und strategischen Initiativen der EFG Bank European Financial Group SA beteiligt, insbesondere dem Börsengang von EFG International im Jahr 2005.

    Seine Karriere begann Giorgio Pradelli bei der Deutschen Bank, wo er von 1991 bis 2003 verschiedene leitende Positionen, unter anderem als Head of Private & Business Banking in Italien und als Head of Business Development für die Private Clients and Asset Management Group in Frankfurt und London, innehatte.

    Giorgio Pradelli wurde 1967 geboren und ist italienischer Staatsbürger. Er besitzt einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Turin, Italien.

  • Renato H. Cohn - Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Head of Investment Solutions

    Renato Cohn ist stellvertretender CEO von EFG International und EFG Bank sowie Head of Investment Solutions. In dieser Funktion ist Renato Cohn Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Bevor er seine jetzige Funktion übernahm, war er Mitglied der Generaldirektion und stellvertretender Group CEO bei BSI SA, nachdem er im September 2015 zur Bank gewechselt hatte. Von 2009 bis 2015 war er Co-Head von BTG Pactual Wealth Management in Sao Paulo. Davor hatte er leitende Positionen als Head of Product and Services und Head of Sales Management bei UBS Pactual inne. 1999 kam er zu Banco Pactual und im Jahr 2004 wurde er Partner. Renato Cohn begann seine Karriere bei Banco Primus und wechselte dann zu Banco Matrix als Head of the Fixed Income Trading Desk.

    Renato Cohn wurde 1972 geboren und ist brasilianischer Staatsbürger. Er besitzt einen Abschluss als Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering des Politechnikums der Universität Sao Paulo.

     

  • Yves Aeschlimann - Group Head of Legal & Compliance

    Yves Aeschlimann ist seit 01. März 2019 Group Head of Legal & Compliance von EFG International und EFG Bank sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. In dieser Funktion ist er verantwortlich für den kombinierten Bereich Legal & Compliance und für die ständige Weiterentwicklung des Rahmenwerks zur Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen.

    Vor seinem Wechsel zu EFG war Yves Aeschlimann seit 2013 Group Head of Legal & Compliance sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) SA. Zuvor hatte er für die Weltbank in Washington als Senior Financial Sector Specialist im Bereich Financial Market Integrity gearbeitet. Von 2001 bis 2009 war er in Genf Untersuchungsrichter der Strafrechtsabteilung. Er ist zugelassener Rechtsanwalt und begann seine Karriere als praktizierender Jurist in Genf.

    Yves Aeschlimann wurde 1967 geboren und ist Schweizer Staatsbürger. Er verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Genf, an der er drei Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter tätig war. Seit 2016 ist er zudem Lehrbeauftragter der Case Law University in Cleveland, Ohio.

  • Christian Flemming - Chief Operating Officer

    Christian Flemming wurde per 15. Januar 2018 zum Chief Operating Officer (COO) von EFG International und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung ernannt. In seiner Funktion als COO leitet er die Operations Funktion der gesamten Bank mit Fokus auf Effizienzsteigerung und kontinuierlicher Weiterentwicklung der Service- Plattform von EFG.

    Vor seiner Ernennung zum COO von EFG war Christian Flemming Head of Finance bei Banco BTG Pactual S.A. und davor Chief Operating Officer von BSI, bis die Bank von EFG übernommen wurde. Darüber hinaus war er bei Banco BTG Pactual S.A. als Chief Operating Officer der Investment Banking-Sparte tätig und unter anderem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates von Banco BTG Pactual Chile. Bevor er zu BTG Pactual kam, war Christian Flemming für Pátria Banco de Negócios im Investment Banking und als Berater für Stern Stewart & Co in São Paulo tätig.

    Christian Flemming wurde 1975 geboren und ist deutscher Staatsbürger. Er besitzt einen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaft der EAESP, Fundação Getúlio Vargas sowie einen Bachelor of Science in Ingenieurwissenschaften der Escola de Engenharia, Universität Mackenzie in São Paulo, Brasilien.

  • Dimitris Politis - Chief Financial Officer

    Dimitris Politis ist Chief Financial Officer (CFO) von EFG International und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. In seiner Rolle als CFO ist er neben den Finanz- und Planungsaufgaben auch für die Funktionen Global Treasury und Investor Relations verantwortlich.

    Bevor Dimitris Politis die Funktion als CFO von EFG übernahm, war er als Chief Financial Officer bei der SETE S.A. (Genf) tätig. Dort verantwortete er unter anderem die Aufsicht über strategische Anlagen in den Unternehmenseinheiten der Organisation, darunter auch EFG International. Dimitris Politis stiess 1999 zur EFG Group und war als Mitglied des Senior Management Teams von EFG Eurobank Ergasias S.A. an wichtigen strategischen Entscheidungen und Initiativen beteiligt. Bevor er im Jahr 2013 zur SETE S.A. wechselte, hatte er zuletzt die Rolle als General Manager, Head of Strategy and Investor Relations inne. Vor seinem Eintritt in die EFG Group begann Dimitris Politis seine berufliche Laufbahn 1995 bei dem Beratungsunternehmen Charles River Associates.

    Dimitris Politis wurde 1971 geboren und ist griechischer Staatsbürger. Er verfügt über einen MBA-Abschluss von der INSEAD in Frankreich, erwarb einen Master in Naturwissenschaften am Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Boston (Technologie- und Politikprogramm) und verfügt über einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Luftfahrttechnik des Imperial College in London.

  • Ranjit Singh - Chief Risk Officer

    Ranjit (Raj) Singh ist seit 01. Januar 2019 Chief Risk Officer von EFG International und EFG Bank sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. In dieser Rolle ist er für die Überwachung und den weiteren Ausbau der globalen Risikofunktion von EFG verantwortlich.

    Vor seinem Eintritt bei EFG war Raj Singh von 2013 bis 2018 als Group Chief Risk Officer und Group Executive bei Standard Life Aberdeen Plc in Edinburgh und London tätig. Davor war er von 2007 bis 2011 Group Chief Risk Officer von Swiss Re AG in Zürich, Schweiz, wo er auch Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats und der Geschäftsleitung war. Von 2002 bis 2007 hatte er die Position des Group Chief Risk Officer bei Allianz SE in München, Deutschland, inne, wo er ebenfalls Mitglied der Konzernleitung war. Vor seinem Wechsel zur Allianz arbeitete Raj Singh von 1989 bis 2001 bei Citigroup, wo er verschiedene Führungspositionen in Deutschland, Belgien, Grossbritannien und den USA inne hatte.

    Raj Singh wurde 1962 geboren und ist US-Bürger. Er schloss sein Studium der Betriebswirtschaft an der Winona State University in Minnesota, USA, mit einem Bachelor of Science ab und erwarb an der Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona, USA, einen Master of Business Administration in International Management.

Executive Committee

EFG International

  • Giorgio Pradelli - Chief Executive Officer

    Piergiorgio Pradelli was appointed CEO of EFG International and EFG Bank, effective as of 01 January 2018. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of EFG International’s subsidiaries EFG Bank (Monaco), EFG Investment and Wealth Solutions Holding AG and Patrimony 1873 SA.

    Prior to his appointment as CEO, Mr. Pradelli held the role of Deputy CEO and CFO at EFG since January 2014 and June 2012, respectively. Before joining EFG International, Mr. Pradelli was Head of International Operations at Eurobank Ergasias SA and member of the Executive Committee, from 2006 until 2012. Prior to this, he served as Deputy Finance Director in London for EFG Bank European Financial Group SA, from 2003 to 2006, participating in major EFG Bank European Financial Group SA restructuring and strategic initiatives, notably the initial public offering of EFG International in 2005.

    Mr. Pradelli started his career at Deutsche Bank, working in a number of senior management positions including Head of Private & Business Banking in Italy, and Head of Business Development for the Private Clients and Asset Management Group in Frankfurt and London from 1991 until 2003.

    Mr. Pradelli is an Italian citizen, was born in 1967, and has a degree in Economics and Business Administration from the University of Turin, Italy.

  • Renato H. Cohn - Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Head of Investment Solutions

    Renato Cohn holds the role of Deputy CEO for EFG International and EFG Bank AG and is Head of Investment Solutions. In his role, Mr. Cohn is a member of the Executive Committee. Previous to his current role, he served as member of the Group Executive Board and Group Deputy CEO of BSI SA, since he joined the bank in September 2015. From 2009 until 2015, he was Co-Head of BTG Pactual Wealth Management in Sao Paulo. Before that, he served in senior positions as Head of Product and Services and Head of Sales Management at UBS Pactual. He joined Banco Pactual in 1999 and became a partner in 2004. He started his career at Banco Primus, and then worked at Banco Matrix as a Head of the Fixed Income Trading Desk.

    Mr. Cohn is a Brazilian citizen and was born in 1972. He holds a B.S. in Industrial Engineering from the Escola Politecnica of the University of Sao Paulo.

  • Yves Aeschlimann - Group Head of Legal & Compliance

    Yves Aeschlimann was appointed Group Head of Legal & Compliance of EFG International and EFG Bank and member of the Executive Committee, effective 01 March 2019. In his role, he oversees the combined Legal and Compliance division and is responsible for further enhancing EFG’s regulatory compliance framework.

    Prior to joining EFG, Mr Aeschlimann served as Group Head of Legal and Compliance and a member of the Executive Committee at Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) SA since 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Senior Financial Sector Specialist in Financial Market Integrity for the World Bank in Washington DC and spent eight years at the Geneva Criminal Justice Department as Investigating Magistrate from 2001 to 2009. Mr Aeschlimann is a registered barrister and started his career as a practising attorney in Geneva.

    Mr Aeschlimann is a Swiss citizen and was born in 1967. He holds a Master of Law from the University of Geneva, where he also worked as a research assistant for three years. Since 2016, he is an Adjunct Professor of Law at the Case Law University in Cleveland, Ohio.

  • Christian Flemming - Chief Operating Officer

    Christian Flemming is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of EFG International and a member of the Executive Committee, effective 15 January 2018. In his role as COO, his responsibilities encompass the bank’s overall Operations functions and further improving EFG’s efficiency as well as the continuous development of the bank’s servicing platform.

    Previous to his position as COO of EFG, Mr. Flemming was Head of Finance at Banco BTG Pactual S.A. and before that Chief Operating Officer at BSI until the acquisition by EFG. He also worked at Banco BTG Pactual S.A. as Chief Operating Officer of the Investment Banking division and, amongst others, was a member of the Board of Directors of Banco BTG Pactual Chile. Before joining BTG Pactual, Christian Flemming worked in Investment Banking for Pátria Banco de Negócios and as a consultant for Stern Stewart & Co in São Paulo.

    Mr. Flemming is a German citizen and was born in 1975. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from EAESP, Fundação Getúlio Vargas as well as a Bachelor of Science in Engineering from the Escola de Engenharia, Universidad Mackenzie in São Paulo, Brazil.

  • Dimitris Politis - Chief Financial Officer

    Dimitris Politis is the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of EFG International and a member of the Executive Committee. In his role as CFO, his responsibilities encompass, apart from the Finance and Planning functions, the Global Treasury as well as the Investor Relations functions.

    Previous to his position as CFO of EFG, Dimitris Politis held the role of Chief Financial Officer at SETE S.A. (Geneva) and was also responsible for the oversight of strategic investments in the organisation’s corporate entities, including EFG International. Mr. Politis has been with the EFG Group since 1999, when he first joined EFG Eurobank Ergasias S.A., where he was a member of the senior management team and involved in key strategic decisions and initiatives. Before joining SETE S.A. in 2013, he last held the role of General Manager, Head of Strategy and Investor Relations. Prior to joining the EFG Group, Mr. Politis started his career in 1995 at the Charles River Associates management consulting firm.

    Mr. Politis is a Greek citizen and was born in 1971. He holds a MBA degree from INSEAD in France, as well as a Master’s degree in Science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Boston (Technology & Policy programme) and a Bachelor’s degree in Aeronautical Engineering from the Imperial College in London.

  • Ranjit Singh - Chief Risk Officer

    Ranjit (Raj) Singh is the Chief Risk Officer of EFG International and EFG Bank and member of the Executive Committee, since 01 January 2019. In his role he is responsible for overseeing and further enhancing EFG’s global Risk function.

    Prior to joining EFG, Raj Singh served as Group Chief Risk Officer on the Group Executive of Standard Life Aberdeen Plc in Edinburgh and London from 2013 to 2018. Prior to that, he served as Group Chief Risk Officer of Swiss Re AG in Zurich, Switzerland, where he was also a member of the Executive Board and Committee, from 2007 to 2011. From 2002 to 2007, he held the position of Group Chief Risk Officer at Allianz SE in Munich, Germany, where he was also a member of the Group Management. Before joining Allianz, Raj Singh worked at Citigroup from 1989 to 2001, holding several senior management positions in Germany, Belgium, the UK and the USA.

    Raj Singh is a US citizen and was born in 1962. He has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Winona State University in Minnesota, USA, and a Master of Business Administration in International Management from the Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona, USA.