The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award

In the UK, EFG joined forces with The Sunday Times to create an award for an individual short story. The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award is an annual competition looking for the finest talent in this exciting genre, which has been enjoying a renaissance in recent years.


Charleston-EFG John Maynard Keynes Prize

EFG has also collaborated with Charleston to create the Charleston-EFG John Maynard Keynes Prize. In the spirit of Keynes’ work, life and legacy, the inaugural 2015 prize was won by Indian economist and Nobel laureate Amartya Sen. The 2016 prize was won by British computer scientist and inventor of the Web Sir Tim Berners-Lee, while in 2017 the prize was awarded to professor Stephen Hawking, a theoretical cosmologist who holds the Stephen W. Hawking chair of cosmology at Cambridge University.