EFG International

In the UK, EFG joined forces with The Sunday Times to create the world’s richest award for an individual short story. The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award is an annual competition looking for the finest talent in this exciting genre which has been enjoying a renaissance in recent years.

Jonathan Tel
2016 winner Jonathan Tel

Visit the official website http://shortstoryaward.co.uk

Charleston House

Charleston, the historic home of the Bloomsbury group in Sussex

Also in the UK, EFG is proud to support The Charleston Festival in Sussex as well as Small Wonder, Charleston’s short story festival.

We also sponsor Friends of the National Libraries.

EFG has also collaborated with Charleston to create the Charleston-EFG John Maynard Keynes Prize. In the spirit of Keynes’ work, life and legacy, the inaugural 2015 prize was won by Amartya Sen. The 2016 prize was won by British computer scientist and inventor of the Web Sir Tim Berners-Lee. Read the press release here